Allen Arms Tactical vs Crow Shooting Supply

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Allen Arms Tactical and Crow Shooting Supply.
Allen Arms TacticalCrow Shooting Supply
Active SKUs1,56524,386
Distinct UPCs1,56524,387
Shared UPCs (both carry)438
Only at this distributor1,12723,949
Uptime100%100%
IntegrationAPISFTP
FreshnessSynced 58 minutes agoSynced 1 hour ago

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Allen Arms Tactical and Crow Shooting Supply.
Allen Arms TacticalCrow Shooting Supply
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingYes sourceNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTYes sourceNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Crow Shooting Supply lists 24,387 distinct UPCs to Allen Arms Tactical's 1,565 — about 15.6× the breadth. 438 UPCs are carried by both — 28% of what Allen Arms Tactical lists and 2% of what Crow Shooting Supply lists. Beyond that overlap, 1,127 UPCs appear on Allen Arms Tactical alone and 23,949 on Crow Shooting Supply alone. If you open one account, Crow Shooting Supply is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 1,127 UPCs unreachable, against 23,949 if you open Allen Arms Tactical instead. Carrying both reaches 25,514 distinct UPCs, 1,127 more than Crow Shooting Supply covers alone. Both feeds answered us 100% of the time over the window we monitor.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Allen Arms Tactical

Allen Arms Tactical carries one of the smaller catalogs Project Parabellum syncs, focused on a lean assortment rather than trying to cover every category a general-purpose counter needs. For a dealer who already has a primary distributor for volume ordering, an account here works well as a secondary source to fill gaps or chase a specific item when a bigger distributor is out of stock. Its size also means a full sync completes quickly.

How to open a Allen Arms Tactical dealer account

Crow Shooting Supply

Crow Shooting Supply syncs a large catalog through a file-drop connection rather than a live API, and it's one of two distributors on this hub — alongside Iron Valley — where Project Parabellum authenticates with credentials tied to your specific dealer account rather than a shared integration key. That means Crow's catalog and stock data only appear on the hub once a dealer has connected their own account, unlike the API-based distributors whose general catalogs sync independent of any one dealer's credentials.

How to open a Crow Shooting Supply dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Allen Arms Tactical or Crow Shooting Supply, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.