Chattanooga Shooting vs RSR

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Chattanooga Shooting and RSR.
Chattanooga ShootingRSR
Active SKUs46,33429,927
Distinct UPCs46,22729,923
Shared UPCs (both carry)14,604
Only at this distributor31,62315,319
Uptime99.9%99.9%
IntegrationAPIAPI
Freshness

What each one lists most of

Chattanooga Shooting and RSR describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Chattanooga Shooting

Firearm
8,687
Ammunition
7,288
Parts & Components
5,172
Reloading
5,169
Optic
4,160
Magazine
2,579
Tools & Maintenance
1,790
Hunting & Outdoors
1,547

RSR

Firearm
8,362
Parts & Components
6,523
Optic
3,583
Ammunition
2,528
Magazine
1,973
Holster
1,447
Knife & Tool
926
Tools & Maintenance
905

Firearm, Ammunition, Parts & Components, Optic, Magazine and Tools & Maintenance appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Chattanooga Shooting and RSR.
Chattanooga ShootingRSR
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedYes source
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

RSR says they drop-ship but does not publish where the parcel goes. Ask them before you promise a customer a delivery address.

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Chattanooga Shooting lists 46,227 distinct UPCs to RSR's 29,923 — about 1.5× the breadth. 14,604 UPCs are carried by both — 32% of what Chattanooga Shooting lists and 49% of what RSR lists. Beyond that overlap, 31,623 UPCs appear on Chattanooga Shooting alone and 15,319 on RSR alone. If you open one account, Chattanooga Shooting is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 15,319 UPCs unreachable, against 31,623 if you open RSR instead. Carrying both reaches 61,546 distinct UPCs, 15,319 more than Chattanooga Shooting covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Chattanooga Shooting lists 8,687 there to RSR's 8,362. Both feeds answered us 99.9% of the time over the window we monitor.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Chattanooga Shooting

Chattanooga Shooting Supplies runs one of the deepest catalogs on the hub, spanning firearms, ammunition, optics, and accessories. Project Parabellum consumes it as an API integration over a CSV feed and pulls the catalog on a schedule, so the depth shows up in how long a pass takes rather than in how current the result is. A dealer weighing this account against the narrower feeds here is mostly weighing breadth of assortment against the shorter sync of a smaller catalog.

How to open a Chattanooga Shooting dealer account

RSR

RSR Group syncs a broad catalog spanning handguns, long guns, ammunition, optics, and a deep accessory line through a dealer API. Project Parabellum pulls RSR's full catalog and stock positions on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors, so a dealer can see what RSR has today rather than relying on a static, periodically-updated catalog file.

How to open a RSR dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

  • Apply for a Chattanooga Shooting dealer account — Because the catalog is this large, the first full sync after connecting an account takes noticeably longer than for a smaller distributor. API access for your own store is a separate request once the dealer account is active.
  • Apply for a RSR dealer account — API access for your own store is a separate request after the account is active.

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Chattanooga Shooting or RSR, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.

This page is rebuilt every day, and the shared-UPC counts on it are recomputed every 6 hours.