Allen Arms Tactical vs Iron Valley

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Allen Arms Tactical and Iron Valley.
Allen Arms TacticalIron Valley
Active SKUs1,56519,978
Distinct UPCs1,56519,967
Shared UPCs (both carry)288
Only at this distributor1,27719,679
Uptime100%100%
IntegrationAPISFTP
FreshnessSynced 58 minutes agoSynced 26 minutes ago

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Allen Arms Tactical and Iron Valley.
Allen Arms TacticalIron Valley
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingYes sourceYes source
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedYes source
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNo source
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTYes sourceYes source

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Iron Valley lists 19,967 distinct UPCs to Allen Arms Tactical's 1,565 — about 12.8× the breadth. 288 UPCs are carried by both — 18% of what Allen Arms Tactical lists and 1% of what Iron Valley lists. Beyond that overlap, 1,277 UPCs appear on Allen Arms Tactical alone and 19,679 on Iron Valley alone. If you open one account, Iron Valley is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 1,277 UPCs unreachable, against 19,679 if you open Allen Arms Tactical instead. Carrying both reaches 21,244 distinct UPCs, 1,277 more than Iron Valley covers alone. Both feeds answered us 100% of the time over the window we monitor.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Allen Arms Tactical

Allen Arms Tactical carries one of the smaller catalogs Project Parabellum syncs, focused on a lean assortment rather than trying to cover every category a general-purpose counter needs. For a dealer who already has a primary distributor for volume ordering, an account here works well as a secondary source to fill gaps or chase a specific item when a bigger distributor is out of stock. Its size also means a full sync completes quickly.

How to open a Allen Arms Tactical dealer account

Iron Valley

Iron Valley Supply's catalog only shows up on the hub once a dealer connects their own SFTP login — like Crow Shooting Supply, it uses credentials tied to a specific dealer account rather than a shared integration key, so there's no general Iron Valley feed syncing independent of any one dealer the way there is for the API-based distributors here.

How to open a Iron Valley dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

  • Apply for a Allen Arms Tactical dealer accountBecause the catalog is smaller, check availability here as a secondary source rather than a primary one.
  • Apply for a Iron Valley dealer accountSFTP credentials are dealer-specific; the catalog will not appear on the hub until you've connected your own login. As a file-drop connection, catalog and stock updates land on Iron Valley's schedule rather than on demand.

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Allen Arms Tactical or Iron Valley, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.