Allen Arms Tactical vs Lipseys
Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.
| Allen Arms Tactical | Lipseys | |
|---|---|---|
| Active SKUs | 1,565 | 19,259 |
| Distinct UPCs | 1,565 | 19,259 |
| Shared UPCs (both carry) | 509 | |
| Only at this distributor | 1,056 | 18,750 |
| Uptime | 100% | 99.9% |
| Integration | API | API |
| Freshness | Synced 58 minutes ago | Synced 55 minutes ago |
Where each one will ship it
Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.
| Allen Arms Tactical | Lipseys | |
|---|---|---|
| Ships to your store | Yes | Yes |
| Offers drop-shipping | Yes source | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's FFL | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's address | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships NFA items to a receiving SOT | Yes source | Not stated |
Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.
Which should you open?
Lipseys lists 19,259 distinct UPCs to Allen Arms Tactical's 1,565 — about 12.3× the breadth. 509 UPCs are carried by both — 33% of what Allen Arms Tactical lists and 3% of what Lipseys lists. Beyond that overlap, 1,056 UPCs appear on Allen Arms Tactical alone and 18,750 on Lipseys alone. If you open one account, Lipseys is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 1,056 UPCs unreachable, against 18,750 if you open Allen Arms Tactical instead. Carrying both reaches 20,315 distinct UPCs, 1,056 more than Lipseys covers alone. Over the window we monitor, the Allen Arms Tactical feed answered us 100% of the time and the Lipseys feed 99.9%.
This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.
Allen Arms Tactical
Allen Arms Tactical carries one of the smaller catalogs Project Parabellum syncs, focused on a lean assortment rather than trying to cover every category a general-purpose counter needs. For a dealer who already has a primary distributor for volume ordering, an account here works well as a secondary source to fill gaps or chase a specific item when a bigger distributor is out of stock. Its size also means a full sync completes quickly.
Lipseys
Lipsey's runs a mid-sized catalog and markets a line it calls "Exclusive Firearms" — models it describes as produced specifically for its own distribution. Project Parabellum polls that catalog over a dealer API on the usual automated schedule, so exclusives and standard items arrive through the same connection and land on this hub the same way, with no separate feed or extra account behind them.
Applying for a dealer account
- Apply for a Allen Arms Tactical dealer account — Because the catalog is smaller, check availability here as a secondary source rather than a primary one.
- Apply for a Lipseys dealer account — An Exclusive Firearms listing — a model Lipsey's describes as produced specifically for its own distribution — may arrive here with no match from another feed to set beside it, so expect it to appear as a single source rather than as one of several listings to weigh against each other.
Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.