Allen Arms Tactical vs Orion

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Allen Arms Tactical and Orion.
Allen Arms TacticalOrion
Active SKUs1,56515,418
Distinct UPCs1,56515,418
Shared UPCs (both carry)510
Only at this distributor1,05514,908
Uptime100%99.9%
IntegrationAPIAPI
FreshnessSynced 58 minutes agoSynced 52 minutes ago

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Allen Arms Tactical and Orion.
Allen Arms TacticalOrion
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingYes sourceNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTYes sourceNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Orion lists 15,418 distinct UPCs to Allen Arms Tactical's 1,565 — about 9.9× the breadth. 510 UPCs are carried by both — 33% of what Allen Arms Tactical lists and 3% of what Orion lists. Beyond that overlap, 1,055 UPCs appear on Allen Arms Tactical alone and 14,908 on Orion alone. If you open one account, Orion is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 1,055 UPCs unreachable, against 14,908 if you open Allen Arms Tactical instead. Carrying both reaches 16,473 distinct UPCs, 1,055 more than Orion covers alone. Over the window we monitor, the Allen Arms Tactical feed answered us 100% of the time and the Orion feed 99.9%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Allen Arms Tactical

Allen Arms Tactical carries one of the smaller catalogs Project Parabellum syncs, focused on a lean assortment rather than trying to cover every category a general-purpose counter needs. For a dealer who already has a primary distributor for volume ordering, an account here works well as a secondary source to fill gaps or chase a specific item when a bigger distributor is out of stock. Its size also means a full sync completes quickly.

How to open a Allen Arms Tactical dealer account

Orion

Orion Wholesale runs a general-line catalog roughly in the middle of the size range Project Parabellum syncs, connected through a dealer API on the same schedule as the rest of the API-connected distributors. Its scope stays broad rather than specializing in one category, which is the main reason a dealer would add it alongside a more focused distributor in their mix.

How to open a Orion dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Allen Arms Tactical or Orion, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.