Allen Arms Tactical vs Primary Arms

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Allen Arms Tactical and Primary Arms.
Allen Arms TacticalPrimary Arms
Active SKUs1,565812
Distinct UPCs1,565811
Shared UPCs (both carry)1
Only at this distributor1,564810
Uptime100%99.9%
IntegrationAPIAPI
FreshnessSynced 58 minutes agoSynced 13 hours ago

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Allen Arms Tactical and Primary Arms.
Allen Arms TacticalPrimary Arms
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingYes sourceNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTYes sourceNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Allen Arms Tactical lists 1,565 distinct UPCs to Primary Arms's 811 — about 1.9× the breadth. 1 UPCs are carried by both — 0% of what Allen Arms Tactical lists and 0% of what Primary Arms lists. Beyond that overlap, 1,564 UPCs appear on Allen Arms Tactical alone and 810 on Primary Arms alone. If you open one account, Allen Arms Tactical is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 810 UPCs unreachable, against 1,564 if you open Primary Arms instead. Carrying both reaches 2,375 distinct UPCs, 810 more than Allen Arms Tactical covers alone. Over the window we monitor, the Allen Arms Tactical feed answered us 100% of the time and the Primary Arms feed 99.9%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Allen Arms Tactical

Allen Arms Tactical carries one of the smaller catalogs Project Parabellum syncs, focused on a lean assortment rather than trying to cover every category a general-purpose counter needs. For a dealer who already has a primary distributor for volume ordering, an account here works well as a secondary source to fill gaps or chase a specific item when a bigger distributor is out of stock. Its size also means a full sync completes quickly.

How to open a Allen Arms Tactical dealer account

Primary Arms

Primary Arms syncs the smallest catalog Project Parabellum connects to today, delivered through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. Because the catalog is narrow, it works best as a secondary source that fills a specific gap rather than as the account a storefront builds its general inventory around.

How to open a Primary Arms dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Allen Arms Tactical or Primary Arms, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.