Allen Arms Tactical vs RSR

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Allen Arms Tactical and RSR.
Allen Arms TacticalRSR
Active SKUs1,56529,796
Distinct UPCs1,56529,796
Shared UPCs (both carry)766
Only at this distributor79929,030
Uptime100%99.9%
IntegrationAPIAPI
FreshnessSynced 58 minutes agoSynced 50 minutes ago

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Allen Arms Tactical and RSR.
Allen Arms TacticalRSR
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingYes sourceYes source
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTYes sourceNot stated

RSR says they drop-ship but does not publish where the parcel goes. Ask them before you promise a customer a delivery address.

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

RSR lists 29,796 distinct UPCs to Allen Arms Tactical's 1,565 — about 19× the breadth. 766 UPCs are carried by both — 49% of what Allen Arms Tactical lists and 3% of what RSR lists. Beyond that overlap, 799 UPCs appear on Allen Arms Tactical alone and 29,030 on RSR alone. If you open one account, RSR is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 799 UPCs unreachable, against 29,030 if you open Allen Arms Tactical instead. Carrying both reaches 30,595 distinct UPCs, 799 more than RSR covers alone. Over the window we monitor, the Allen Arms Tactical feed answered us 100% of the time and the RSR feed 99.9%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Allen Arms Tactical

Allen Arms Tactical carries one of the smaller catalogs Project Parabellum syncs, focused on a lean assortment rather than trying to cover every category a general-purpose counter needs. For a dealer who already has a primary distributor for volume ordering, an account here works well as a secondary source to fill gaps or chase a specific item when a bigger distributor is out of stock. Its size also means a full sync completes quickly.

How to open a Allen Arms Tactical dealer account

RSR

RSR Group syncs a broad catalog spanning handguns, long guns, ammunition, optics, and a deep accessory line through a dealer API. Project Parabellum pulls RSR's full catalog and stock positions on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors, so a dealer can see what RSR has today rather than relying on a static, periodically-updated catalog file.

How to open a RSR dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Allen Arms Tactical or RSR, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.