Bill Hicks Co vs Camfour

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Bill Hicks Co and Camfour.
Bill Hicks CoCamfour
Active SKUs30,68219,254
Distinct UPCs30,68019,249
Shared UPCs (both carry)10,195
Only at this distributor20,4859,054
Uptime100%98.9%
IntegrationAPIAPI
FreshnessSynced 1 hour agoSynced 1 hour ago

What each one lists most of

Bill Hicks Co and Camfour describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Bill Hicks Co

Firearm
13,941
Hunting & Outdoors
4,793
Ammunition
3,408
Optic
2,566
Magazine
2,029
Reloading
1,500
Parts & Components
1,104
Suppressor
509

Camfour

Firearm
11,243
Parts & Components
2,004
Ammunition
1,406
Tools & Maintenance
1,331
Magazine
1,054
Targets & Range
336
Holster
318
Reloading
296

Firearm, Ammunition, Magazine, Parts & Components and Reloading appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Bill Hicks Co and Camfour.
Bill Hicks CoCamfour
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Bill Hicks Co lists 30,680 distinct UPCs to Camfour's 19,249 — about 1.6× the breadth. 10,195 UPCs are carried by both — 33% of what Bill Hicks Co lists and 53% of what Camfour lists. Beyond that overlap, 20,485 UPCs appear on Bill Hicks Co alone and 9,054 on Camfour alone. If you open one account, Bill Hicks Co is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 9,054 UPCs unreachable, against 20,485 if you open Camfour instead. Carrying both reaches 39,734 distinct UPCs, 9,054 more than Bill Hicks Co covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Bill Hicks Co lists 13,941 there to Camfour's 11,243. Over the window we monitor, the Bill Hicks Co feed answered us 100% of the time and the Camfour feed 98.9%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Bill Hicks Co

Bill Hicks & Co. runs a broad catalog that Project Parabellum polls over a dealer API on an automated schedule. Breadth here is a matter of assortment width rather than depth in any one line, so on this hub it shows up as a distributor that has something to say about a lot of different searches. Whether that is worth an account depends on how many narrower distributors you would otherwise be reconciling by hand.

How to open a Bill Hicks Co dealer account

Camfour

Camfour syncs a mid-to-large catalog mixing firearms, ammunition, and accessories, connected through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. For a dealer weighing how many accounts to run, Camfour's breadth is wide enough to anchor a storefront on its own rather than serving only as a supplemental source.

How to open a Camfour dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Bill Hicks Co or Camfour, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.