Bill Hicks Co vs Chattanooga Shooting
Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.
| Bill Hicks Co | Chattanooga Shooting | |
|---|---|---|
| Active SKUs | 30,682 | 46,413 |
| Distinct UPCs | 30,680 | 46,305 |
| Shared UPCs (both carry) | 16,215 | |
| Only at this distributor | 14,465 | 30,090 |
| Uptime | 100% | 100% |
| Integration | API | API |
| Freshness | Synced 1 hour ago | Synced 55 minutes ago |
What each one lists most of
Bill Hicks Co and Chattanooga Shooting describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.
Bill Hicks Co
- Firearm
- 13,941
- Hunting & Outdoors
- 4,793
- Ammunition
- 3,408
- Optic
- 2,566
- Magazine
- 2,029
- Reloading
- 1,500
- Parts & Components
- 1,104
- Suppressor
- 509
Chattanooga Shooting
- Firearm
- 8,651
- Ammunition
- 7,327
- Reloading
- 5,254
- Parts & Components
- 5,149
- Optic
- 4,182
- Magazine
- 2,554
- Tools & Maintenance
- 1,802
- Hunting & Outdoors
- 1,570
Firearm, Ammunition, Reloading, Parts & Components, Hunting & Outdoors, Optic and Magazine appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.
Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.
Where each one will ship it
Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.
| Bill Hicks Co | Chattanooga Shooting | |
|---|---|---|
| Ships to your store | Yes | Yes |
| Offers drop-shipping | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's FFL | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's address | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships NFA items to a receiving SOT | Not stated | Not stated |
Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.
Which should you open?
Chattanooga Shooting lists 46,305 distinct UPCs to Bill Hicks Co's 30,680 — about 1.5× the breadth. 16,215 UPCs are carried by both — 53% of what Bill Hicks Co lists and 35% of what Chattanooga Shooting lists. Beyond that overlap, 14,465 UPCs appear on Bill Hicks Co alone and 30,090 on Chattanooga Shooting alone. If you open one account, Chattanooga Shooting is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 14,465 UPCs unreachable, against 30,090 if you open Bill Hicks Co instead. Carrying both reaches 60,770 distinct UPCs, 14,465 more than Chattanooga Shooting covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Bill Hicks Co lists 13,941 there to Chattanooga Shooting's 8,651. Both feeds answered us 100% of the time over the window we monitor.
This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.
Bill Hicks Co
Bill Hicks & Co. runs a broad catalog that Project Parabellum polls over a dealer API on an automated schedule. Breadth here is a matter of assortment width rather than depth in any one line, so on this hub it shows up as a distributor that has something to say about a lot of different searches. Whether that is worth an account depends on how many narrower distributors you would otherwise be reconciling by hand.
Chattanooga Shooting
Chattanooga Shooting Supplies runs one of the deepest catalogs on the hub, spanning firearms, ammunition, optics, and accessories. Project Parabellum consumes it as an API integration over a CSV feed and pulls the catalog on a schedule, so the depth shows up in how long a pass takes rather than in how current the result is. A dealer weighing this account against the narrower feeds here is mostly weighing breadth of assortment against the shorter sync of a smaller catalog.
Applying for a dealer account
- Apply for a Bill Hicks Co dealer account — Breadth is the reason to open this account; if your other distributors are narrow specialists, this is the one that fills the spaces between them.
- Apply for a Chattanooga Shooting dealer account — Because the catalog is this large, the first full sync after connecting an account takes noticeably longer than for a smaller distributor. API access for your own store is a separate request once the dealer account is active.
Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.