Bill Hicks Co vs Crow Shooting Supply
Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.
| Bill Hicks Co | Crow Shooting Supply | |
|---|---|---|
| Active SKUs | 31,353 | 24,334 |
| Distinct UPCs | 31,350 | 24,334 |
| Shared UPCs (both carry) | 7,512 | |
| Only at this distributor | 23,838 | 16,822 |
| Uptime | 100% | 100% |
| Integration | API | SFTP |
| Freshness | ||
What each one lists most of
Bill Hicks Co and Crow Shooting Supply describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.
Bill Hicks Co
- Firearm
- 14,352
- Hunting & Outdoors
- 4,926
- Ammunition
- 3,433
- Optic
- 2,606
- Magazine
- 2,019
- Reloading
- 1,545
- Parts & Components
- 1,100
- Suppressor
- 535
Crow Shooting Supply
- Parts & Components
- 6,495
- Firearm
- 4,952
- Reloading
- 3,603
- Optic
- 2,979
- Tools & Maintenance
- 1,743
- Magazine
- 1,240
- Safe & Storage
- 938
- Light & Laser
- 281
Firearm, Parts & Components, Reloading, Optic and Magazine appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.
Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.
Where each one will ship it
Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.
| Bill Hicks Co | Crow Shooting Supply | |
|---|---|---|
| Ships to your store | Yes | Yes |
| Offers drop-shipping | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's FFL | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's address | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships NFA items to a receiving SOT | Not stated | Not stated |
Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.
Which should you open?
Bill Hicks Co lists 31,350 distinct UPCs to Crow Shooting Supply's 24,334 — about 1.3× the breadth. 7,512 UPCs are carried by both — 24% of what Bill Hicks Co lists and 31% of what Crow Shooting Supply lists. Beyond that overlap, 23,838 UPCs appear on Bill Hicks Co alone and 16,822 on Crow Shooting Supply alone. If you open one account, Bill Hicks Co is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 16,822 UPCs unreachable, against 23,838 if you open Crow Shooting Supply instead. Carrying both reaches 48,172 distinct UPCs, 16,822 more than Bill Hicks Co covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Bill Hicks Co lists 14,352 there to Crow Shooting Supply's 4,952. Both feeds answered us 100% of the time over the window we monitor.
This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.
Bill Hicks Co
Bill Hicks & Co. runs a broad catalog that Project Parabellum polls over a dealer API on an automated schedule. Breadth here is a matter of assortment width rather than depth in any one line, so on this hub it shows up as a distributor that has something to say about a lot of different searches. Whether that is worth an account depends on how many narrower distributors you would otherwise be reconciling by hand.
Crow Shooting Supply
Crow Shooting Supply syncs a large catalog through a file-drop connection rather than a live API, and it's one of two distributors on this hub — alongside Iron Valley — where Project Parabellum authenticates with credentials tied to your specific dealer account rather than a shared integration key. That means Crow's catalog and stock data only appear on the hub once a dealer has connected their own account, unlike the API-based distributors whose general catalogs sync independent of any one dealer's credentials.
Applying for a dealer account
- Apply for a Bill Hicks Co dealer account — Breadth is the reason to open this account; if your other distributors are narrow specialists, this is the one that fills the spaces between them.
- Apply for a Crow Shooting Supply dealer account — SFTP credentials are dealer-specific; connecting Crow to Project Parabellum requires your own login, not a shared account. Because this is a file-drop connection, updates land on Crow's schedule rather than on demand.
Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.