Bill Hicks Co vs Primary Arms

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Bill Hicks Co and Primary Arms.
Bill Hicks CoPrimary Arms
Active SKUs30,682812
Distinct UPCs30,680811
Shared UPCs (both carry)344
Only at this distributor30,336467
Uptime100%99.9%
IntegrationAPIAPI
FreshnessSynced 1 hour agoSynced 13 hours ago

What each one lists most of

Bill Hicks Co and Primary Arms describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Bill Hicks Co

Firearm
13,941
Hunting & Outdoors
4,793
Ammunition
3,408
Optic
2,566
Magazine
2,029
Reloading
1,500
Parts & Components
1,104
Suppressor
509

Primary Arms

Ammunition
277
Magazine
273
Parts & Components
216
Optic
11
Handcuffs & Accessories
6
Rail Accessories
6
Safety & Protection
5
Seasonal
4

Ammunition, Optic, Magazine and Parts & Components appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Bill Hicks Co and Primary Arms.
Bill Hicks CoPrimary Arms
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Bill Hicks Co lists 30,680 distinct UPCs to Primary Arms's 811 — about 37.8× the breadth. 344 UPCs are carried by both — 1% of what Bill Hicks Co lists and 42% of what Primary Arms lists. Beyond that overlap, 30,336 UPCs appear on Bill Hicks Co alone and 467 on Primary Arms alone. If you open one account, Bill Hicks Co is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 467 UPCs unreachable, against 30,336 if you open Primary Arms instead. Carrying both reaches 31,147 distinct UPCs, 467 more than Bill Hicks Co covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Ammunition — Bill Hicks Co lists 3,408 there to Primary Arms's 277. Over the window we monitor, the Bill Hicks Co feed answered us 100% of the time and the Primary Arms feed 99.9%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Bill Hicks Co

Bill Hicks & Co. runs a broad catalog that Project Parabellum polls over a dealer API on an automated schedule. Breadth here is a matter of assortment width rather than depth in any one line, so on this hub it shows up as a distributor that has something to say about a lot of different searches. Whether that is worth an account depends on how many narrower distributors you would otherwise be reconciling by hand.

How to open a Bill Hicks Co dealer account

Primary Arms

Primary Arms syncs the smallest catalog Project Parabellum connects to today, delivered through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. Because the catalog is narrow, it works best as a secondary source that fills a specific gap rather than as the account a storefront builds its general inventory around.

How to open a Primary Arms dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Bill Hicks Co or Primary Arms, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.