Camfour vs Chattanooga Shooting

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Camfour and Chattanooga Shooting.
CamfourChattanooga Shooting
Active SKUs19,25446,413
Distinct UPCs19,24946,305
Shared UPCs (both carry)10,189
Only at this distributor9,06036,116
Uptime98.9%100%
IntegrationAPIAPI
FreshnessSynced 1 hour agoSynced 55 minutes ago

What each one lists most of

Camfour and Chattanooga Shooting describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Camfour

Firearm
11,243
Parts & Components
2,004
Ammunition
1,406
Tools & Maintenance
1,331
Magazine
1,054
Targets & Range
336
Holster
318
Reloading
296

Chattanooga Shooting

Firearm
8,651
Ammunition
7,327
Reloading
5,254
Parts & Components
5,149
Optic
4,182
Magazine
2,554
Tools & Maintenance
1,802
Hunting & Outdoors
1,570

Firearm, Ammunition, Reloading, Parts & Components, Magazine and Tools & Maintenance appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Camfour and Chattanooga Shooting.
CamfourChattanooga Shooting
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Chattanooga Shooting lists 46,305 distinct UPCs to Camfour's 19,249 — about 2.4× the breadth. 10,189 UPCs are carried by both — 53% of what Camfour lists and 22% of what Chattanooga Shooting lists. Beyond that overlap, 9,060 UPCs appear on Camfour alone and 36,116 on Chattanooga Shooting alone. If you open one account, Chattanooga Shooting is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 9,060 UPCs unreachable, against 36,116 if you open Camfour instead. Carrying both reaches 55,365 distinct UPCs, 9,060 more than Chattanooga Shooting covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Camfour lists 11,243 there to Chattanooga Shooting's 8,651. Over the window we monitor, the Camfour feed answered us 98.9% of the time and the Chattanooga Shooting feed 100%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Camfour

Camfour syncs a mid-to-large catalog mixing firearms, ammunition, and accessories, connected through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. For a dealer weighing how many accounts to run, Camfour's breadth is wide enough to anchor a storefront on its own rather than serving only as a supplemental source.

How to open a Camfour dealer account

Chattanooga Shooting

Chattanooga Shooting Supplies runs one of the deepest catalogs on the hub, spanning firearms, ammunition, optics, and accessories. Project Parabellum consumes it as an API integration over a CSV feed and pulls the catalog on a schedule, so the depth shows up in how long a pass takes rather than in how current the result is. A dealer weighing this account against the narrower feeds here is mostly weighing breadth of assortment against the shorter sync of a smaller catalog.

How to open a Chattanooga Shooting dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

  • Apply for a Camfour dealer accountThe catalog's size makes this workable as either a primary or a supplemental account depending on your other distributor mix.
  • Apply for a Chattanooga Shooting dealer accountBecause the catalog is this large, the first full sync after connecting an account takes noticeably longer than for a smaller distributor. API access for your own store is a separate request once the dealer account is active.

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Camfour or Chattanooga Shooting, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.