Camfour vs Crow Shooting Supply
Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.
| Camfour | Crow Shooting Supply | |
|---|---|---|
| Active SKUs | 19,254 | 24,386 |
| Distinct UPCs | 19,249 | 24,387 |
| Shared UPCs (both carry) | 3,982 | |
| Only at this distributor | 15,267 | 20,405 |
| Uptime | 98.9% | 100% |
| Integration | API | SFTP |
| Freshness | Synced 1 hour ago | Synced 1 hour ago |
What each one lists most of
Camfour and Crow Shooting Supply describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.
Camfour
- Firearm
- 11,243
- Parts & Components
- 2,004
- Ammunition
- 1,406
- Tools & Maintenance
- 1,331
- Magazine
- 1,054
- Targets & Range
- 336
- Holster
- 318
- Reloading
- 296
Crow Shooting Supply
- Parts & Components
- 6,485
- Firearm
- 5,009
- Reloading
- 3,595
- Optic
- 2,958
- Tools & Maintenance
- 1,759
- Magazine
- 1,267
- Safe & Storage
- 941
- Light & Laser
- 292
Firearm, Parts & Components, Reloading, Tools & Maintenance and Magazine appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.
Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.
Where each one will ship it
Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.
| Camfour | Crow Shooting Supply | |
|---|---|---|
| Ships to your store | Yes | Yes |
| Offers drop-shipping | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's FFL | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's address | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships NFA items to a receiving SOT | Not stated | Not stated |
Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.
Which should you open?
Crow Shooting Supply lists 24,387 distinct UPCs to Camfour's 19,249 — about 1.3× the breadth. 3,982 UPCs are carried by both — 21% of what Camfour lists and 16% of what Crow Shooting Supply lists. Beyond that overlap, 15,267 UPCs appear on Camfour alone and 20,405 on Crow Shooting Supply alone. If you open one account, Crow Shooting Supply is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 15,267 UPCs unreachable, against 20,405 if you open Camfour instead. Carrying both reaches 39,654 distinct UPCs, 15,267 more than Crow Shooting Supply covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Camfour lists 11,243 there to Crow Shooting Supply's 5,009. Over the window we monitor, the Camfour feed answered us 98.9% of the time and the Crow Shooting Supply feed 100%.
This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.
Camfour
Camfour syncs a mid-to-large catalog mixing firearms, ammunition, and accessories, connected through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. For a dealer weighing how many accounts to run, Camfour's breadth is wide enough to anchor a storefront on its own rather than serving only as a supplemental source.
Crow Shooting Supply
Crow Shooting Supply syncs a large catalog through a file-drop connection rather than a live API, and it's one of two distributors on this hub — alongside Iron Valley — where Project Parabellum authenticates with credentials tied to your specific dealer account rather than a shared integration key. That means Crow's catalog and stock data only appear on the hub once a dealer has connected their own account, unlike the API-based distributors whose general catalogs sync independent of any one dealer's credentials.
Applying for a dealer account
- Apply for a Camfour dealer account — The catalog's size makes this workable as either a primary or a supplemental account depending on your other distributor mix.
- Apply for a Crow Shooting Supply dealer account — SFTP credentials are dealer-specific; connecting Crow to Project Parabellum requires your own login, not a shared account. Because this is a file-drop connection, updates land on Crow's schedule rather than on demand.
Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.