Camfour vs Lipseys

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Camfour and Lipseys.
CamfourLipseys
Active SKUs19,25419,259
Distinct UPCs19,24919,259
Shared UPCs (both carry)7,252
Only at this distributor11,99712,007
Uptime98.9%99.9%
IntegrationAPIAPI
FreshnessSynced 1 hour agoSynced 55 minutes ago

What each one lists most of

Camfour and Lipseys describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Camfour

Firearm
11,243
Parts & Components
2,004
Ammunition
1,406
Tools & Maintenance
1,331
Magazine
1,054
Targets & Range
336
Holster
318
Reloading
296

Lipseys

Firearm
13,561
Parts & Components
2,608
Magazine
1,352
Optic
1,216
Light & Laser
318
Ammunition
95
Safe & Storage
34
Holster
26

Firearm, Parts & Components, Ammunition, Magazine and Holster appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Camfour and Lipseys.
CamfourLipseys
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Lipseys lists 19,259 distinct UPCs to Camfour's 19,249 — within ten percent of each other. 7,252 UPCs are carried by both — 38% of what Camfour lists and 38% of what Lipseys lists. Beyond that overlap, 11,997 UPCs appear on Camfour alone and 12,007 on Lipseys alone. If you open one account, Lipseys is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 11,997 UPCs unreachable, against 12,007 if you open Camfour instead. Carrying both reaches 31,256 distinct UPCs, 11,997 more than Lipseys covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Lipseys lists 13,561 there to Camfour's 11,243. Over the window we monitor, the Camfour feed answered us 98.9% of the time and the Lipseys feed 99.9%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Camfour

Camfour syncs a mid-to-large catalog mixing firearms, ammunition, and accessories, connected through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. For a dealer weighing how many accounts to run, Camfour's breadth is wide enough to anchor a storefront on its own rather than serving only as a supplemental source.

How to open a Camfour dealer account

Lipseys

Lipsey's runs a mid-sized catalog and markets a line it calls "Exclusive Firearms" — models it describes as produced specifically for its own distribution. Project Parabellum polls that catalog over a dealer API on the usual automated schedule, so exclusives and standard items arrive through the same connection and land on this hub the same way, with no separate feed or extra account behind them.

How to open a Lipseys dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

  • Apply for a Camfour dealer accountThe catalog's size makes this workable as either a primary or a supplemental account depending on your other distributor mix.
  • Apply for a Lipseys dealer accountAn Exclusive Firearms listing — a model Lipsey's describes as produced specifically for its own distribution — may arrive here with no match from another feed to set beside it, so expect it to appear as a single source rather than as one of several listings to weigh against each other.

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Camfour or Lipseys, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.