Camfour vs Primary Arms

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Camfour and Primary Arms.
CamfourPrimary Arms
Active SKUs19,254812
Distinct UPCs19,249811
Shared UPCs (both carry)307
Only at this distributor18,942504
Uptime98.9%99.9%
IntegrationAPIAPI
FreshnessSynced 1 hour agoSynced 13 hours ago

What each one lists most of

Camfour and Primary Arms describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Camfour

Firearm
11,243
Parts & Components
2,004
Ammunition
1,406
Tools & Maintenance
1,331
Magazine
1,054
Targets & Range
336
Holster
318
Reloading
296

Primary Arms

Ammunition
277
Magazine
273
Parts & Components
216
Optic
11
Handcuffs & Accessories
6
Rail Accessories
6
Safety & Protection
5
Seasonal
4

Parts & Components, Ammunition and Magazine appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Camfour and Primary Arms.
CamfourPrimary Arms
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Camfour lists 19,249 distinct UPCs to Primary Arms's 811 — about 23.7× the breadth. 307 UPCs are carried by both — 2% of what Camfour lists and 38% of what Primary Arms lists. Beyond that overlap, 18,942 UPCs appear on Camfour alone and 504 on Primary Arms alone. If you open one account, Camfour is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 504 UPCs unreachable, against 18,942 if you open Primary Arms instead. Carrying both reaches 19,753 distinct UPCs, 504 more than Camfour covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Parts & Components — Camfour lists 2,004 there to Primary Arms's 216. Over the window we monitor, the Camfour feed answered us 98.9% of the time and the Primary Arms feed 99.9%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Camfour

Camfour syncs a mid-to-large catalog mixing firearms, ammunition, and accessories, connected through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. For a dealer weighing how many accounts to run, Camfour's breadth is wide enough to anchor a storefront on its own rather than serving only as a supplemental source.

How to open a Camfour dealer account

Primary Arms

Primary Arms syncs the smallest catalog Project Parabellum connects to today, delivered through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. Because the catalog is narrow, it works best as a secondary source that fills a specific gap rather than as the account a storefront builds its general inventory around.

How to open a Primary Arms dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Camfour or Primary Arms, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.