Chattanooga Shooting vs Lipseys

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Chattanooga Shooting and Lipseys.
Chattanooga ShootingLipseys
Active SKUs46,41319,259
Distinct UPCs46,30519,259
Shared UPCs (both carry)8,867
Only at this distributor37,43810,392
Uptime100%99.9%
IntegrationAPIAPI
FreshnessSynced 55 minutes agoSynced 55 minutes ago

What each one lists most of

Chattanooga Shooting and Lipseys describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Chattanooga Shooting

Firearm
8,651
Ammunition
7,327
Reloading
5,254
Parts & Components
5,149
Optic
4,182
Magazine
2,554
Tools & Maintenance
1,802
Hunting & Outdoors
1,570

Lipseys

Firearm
13,561
Parts & Components
2,608
Magazine
1,352
Optic
1,216
Light & Laser
318
Ammunition
95
Safe & Storage
34
Holster
26

Firearm, Ammunition, Parts & Components, Optic and Magazine appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Chattanooga Shooting and Lipseys.
Chattanooga ShootingLipseys
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Chattanooga Shooting lists 46,305 distinct UPCs to Lipseys's 19,259 — about 2.4× the breadth. 8,867 UPCs are carried by both — 19% of what Chattanooga Shooting lists and 46% of what Lipseys lists. Beyond that overlap, 37,438 UPCs appear on Chattanooga Shooting alone and 10,392 on Lipseys alone. If you open one account, Chattanooga Shooting is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 10,392 UPCs unreachable, against 37,438 if you open Lipseys instead. Carrying both reaches 56,697 distinct UPCs, 10,392 more than Chattanooga Shooting covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Lipseys lists 13,561 there to Chattanooga Shooting's 8,651. Over the window we monitor, the Chattanooga Shooting feed answered us 100% of the time and the Lipseys feed 99.9%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Chattanooga Shooting

Chattanooga Shooting Supplies runs one of the deepest catalogs on the hub, spanning firearms, ammunition, optics, and accessories. Project Parabellum consumes it as an API integration over a CSV feed and pulls the catalog on a schedule, so the depth shows up in how long a pass takes rather than in how current the result is. A dealer weighing this account against the narrower feeds here is mostly weighing breadth of assortment against the shorter sync of a smaller catalog.

How to open a Chattanooga Shooting dealer account

Lipseys

Lipsey's runs a mid-sized catalog and markets a line it calls "Exclusive Firearms" — models it describes as produced specifically for its own distribution. Project Parabellum polls that catalog over a dealer API on the usual automated schedule, so exclusives and standard items arrive through the same connection and land on this hub the same way, with no separate feed or extra account behind them.

How to open a Lipseys dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

  • Apply for a Chattanooga Shooting dealer accountBecause the catalog is this large, the first full sync after connecting an account takes noticeably longer than for a smaller distributor. API access for your own store is a separate request once the dealer account is active.
  • Apply for a Lipseys dealer accountAn Exclusive Firearms listing — a model Lipsey's describes as produced specifically for its own distribution — may arrive here with no match from another feed to set beside it, so expect it to appear as a single source rather than as one of several listings to weigh against each other.

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Chattanooga Shooting or Lipseys, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.