Chattanooga Shooting vs MGE

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Chattanooga Shooting and MGE.
Chattanooga ShootingMGE
Active SKUs46,4135,912
Distinct UPCs46,3055,911
Shared UPCs (both carry)2,992
Only at this distributor43,3132,919
Uptime100%100%
IntegrationAPIFTP
FreshnessSynced 55 minutes agoSynced 24 minutes ago

What each one lists most of

Chattanooga Shooting and MGE describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Chattanooga Shooting

Firearm
8,651
Ammunition
7,327
Reloading
5,254
Parts & Components
5,149
Optic
4,182
Magazine
2,554
Tools & Maintenance
1,802
Hunting & Outdoors
1,570

MGE

Firearm
3,432
Knife & Tool
930
Other
854
Ammunition
465
Optic
231

Firearm, Ammunition and Optic appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Chattanooga Shooting and MGE.
Chattanooga ShootingMGE
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Chattanooga Shooting lists 46,305 distinct UPCs to MGE's 5,911 — about 7.8× the breadth. 2,992 UPCs are carried by both — 6% of what Chattanooga Shooting lists and 51% of what MGE lists. Beyond that overlap, 43,313 UPCs appear on Chattanooga Shooting alone and 2,919 on MGE alone. If you open one account, Chattanooga Shooting is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 2,919 UPCs unreachable, against 43,313 if you open MGE instead. Carrying both reaches 49,224 distinct UPCs, 2,919 more than Chattanooga Shooting covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Chattanooga Shooting lists 8,651 there to MGE's 3,432. Both feeds answered us 100% of the time over the window we monitor.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Chattanooga Shooting

Chattanooga Shooting Supplies runs one of the deepest catalogs on the hub, spanning firearms, ammunition, optics, and accessories. Project Parabellum consumes it as an API integration over a CSV feed and pulls the catalog on a schedule, so the depth shows up in how long a pass takes rather than in how current the result is. A dealer weighing this account against the narrower feeds here is mostly weighing breadth of assortment against the shorter sync of a smaller catalog.

How to open a Chattanooga Shooting dealer account

MGE

MGE Wholesale runs a smaller, focused catalog and delivers it to Project Parabellum as scheduled file drops rather than a live API connection. It fits best as a supplemental account in a dealer's distributor mix — a narrower catalog checked alongside a bigger primary feed rather than run instead of one.

How to open a MGE dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

  • Apply for a Chattanooga Shooting dealer accountBecause the catalog is this large, the first full sync after connecting an account takes noticeably longer than for a smaller distributor. API access for your own store is a separate request once the dealer account is active.
  • Apply for a MGE dealer accountAs a smaller, focused catalog, MGE works best as a supplemental account rather than a dealer's sole distributor. Being an FTP file drop rather than an API, catalog and stock updates arrive on MGE's schedule.

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Chattanooga Shooting or MGE, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.