Chattanooga Shooting vs Primary Arms
Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.
| Chattanooga Shooting | Primary Arms | |
|---|---|---|
| Active SKUs | 46,413 | 812 |
| Distinct UPCs | 46,305 | 811 |
| Shared UPCs (both carry) | 443 | |
| Only at this distributor | 45,862 | 368 |
| Uptime | 100% | 99.9% |
| Integration | API | API |
| Freshness | Synced 55 minutes ago | Synced 13 hours ago |
What each one lists most of
Chattanooga Shooting and Primary Arms describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.
Chattanooga Shooting
- Firearm
- 8,651
- Ammunition
- 7,327
- Reloading
- 5,254
- Parts & Components
- 5,149
- Optic
- 4,182
- Magazine
- 2,554
- Tools & Maintenance
- 1,802
- Hunting & Outdoors
- 1,570
Primary Arms
- Ammunition
- 277
- Magazine
- 273
- Parts & Components
- 216
- Optic
- 11
- Handcuffs & Accessories
- 6
- Rail Accessories
- 6
- Safety & Protection
- 5
- Seasonal
- 4
Ammunition, Parts & Components, Optic and Magazine appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.
Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.
Where each one will ship it
Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.
| Chattanooga Shooting | Primary Arms | |
|---|---|---|
| Ships to your store | Yes | Yes |
| Offers drop-shipping | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's FFL | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's address | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships NFA items to a receiving SOT | Not stated | Not stated |
Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.
Which should you open?
Chattanooga Shooting lists 46,305 distinct UPCs to Primary Arms's 811 — about 57.1× the breadth. 443 UPCs are carried by both — 1% of what Chattanooga Shooting lists and 55% of what Primary Arms lists. Beyond that overlap, 45,862 UPCs appear on Chattanooga Shooting alone and 368 on Primary Arms alone. If you open one account, Chattanooga Shooting is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 368 UPCs unreachable, against 45,862 if you open Primary Arms instead. Carrying both reaches 46,673 distinct UPCs, 368 more than Chattanooga Shooting covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Ammunition — Chattanooga Shooting lists 7,327 there to Primary Arms's 277. Over the window we monitor, the Chattanooga Shooting feed answered us 100% of the time and the Primary Arms feed 99.9%.
This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.
Chattanooga Shooting
Chattanooga Shooting Supplies runs one of the deepest catalogs on the hub, spanning firearms, ammunition, optics, and accessories. Project Parabellum consumes it as an API integration over a CSV feed and pulls the catalog on a schedule, so the depth shows up in how long a pass takes rather than in how current the result is. A dealer weighing this account against the narrower feeds here is mostly weighing breadth of assortment against the shorter sync of a smaller catalog.
Primary Arms
Primary Arms syncs the smallest catalog Project Parabellum connects to today, delivered through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. Because the catalog is narrow, it works best as a secondary source that fills a specific gap rather than as the account a storefront builds its general inventory around.
Applying for a dealer account
- Apply for a Chattanooga Shooting dealer account — Because the catalog is this large, the first full sync after connecting an account takes noticeably longer than for a smaller distributor. API access for your own store is a separate request once the dealer account is active.
- Apply for a Primary Arms dealer account — The narrow catalog makes this a supplemental source rather than a primary distributor.
Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.