Chattanooga Shooting vs Zanders

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Chattanooga Shooting and Zanders.
Chattanooga ShootingZanders
Active SKUs46,41334,893
Distinct UPCs46,30534,893
Shared UPCs (both carry)17,138
Only at this distributor29,16717,755
Uptime100%100%
IntegrationAPIFTP
FreshnessSynced 55 minutes agoSynced 12 minutes ago

What each one lists most of

Chattanooga Shooting and Zanders describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Chattanooga Shooting

Firearm
8,651
Ammunition
7,327
Reloading
5,254
Parts & Components
5,149
Optic
4,182
Magazine
2,554
Tools & Maintenance
1,802
Hunting & Outdoors
1,570

Zanders

Firearm
10,298
Parts & Components
5,063
Ammunition
3,252
Optic
2,953
Magazine
2,142
Hunting & Outdoors
2,073
Reloading
2,060
Tools & Maintenance
1,263

Firearm, Ammunition, Reloading, Parts & Components, Optic, Magazine, Hunting & Outdoors and Tools & Maintenance appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Chattanooga Shooting and Zanders.
Chattanooga ShootingZanders
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedYes source
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

Zanders says they drop-ship but does not publish where the parcel goes. Ask them before you promise a customer a delivery address.

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Chattanooga Shooting lists 46,305 distinct UPCs to Zanders's 34,893 — about 1.3× the breadth. 17,138 UPCs are carried by both — 37% of what Chattanooga Shooting lists and 49% of what Zanders lists. Beyond that overlap, 29,167 UPCs appear on Chattanooga Shooting alone and 17,755 on Zanders alone. If you open one account, Chattanooga Shooting is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 17,755 UPCs unreachable, against 29,167 if you open Zanders instead. Carrying both reaches 64,060 distinct UPCs, 17,755 more than Chattanooga Shooting covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Zanders lists 10,298 there to Chattanooga Shooting's 8,651. Both feeds answered us 100% of the time over the window we monitor.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Chattanooga Shooting

Chattanooga Shooting Supplies runs one of the deepest catalogs on the hub, spanning firearms, ammunition, optics, and accessories. Project Parabellum consumes it as an API integration over a CSV feed and pulls the catalog on a schedule, so the depth shows up in how long a pass takes rather than in how current the result is. A dealer weighing this account against the narrower feeds here is mostly weighing breadth of assortment against the shorter sync of a smaller catalog.

How to open a Chattanooga Shooting dealer account

Zanders

G. Zanders runs one of the larger catalogs Project Parabellum syncs, yet unlike the hub's other deep catalogs it reaches Project Parabellum through scheduled FTP file drops rather than a live API. For a dealer weighing distributor options, that pairing is the notable thing about this account: a substantial assortment delivered on a file-drop cadence instead of the on-demand polling that the other large distributors here use.

How to open a Zanders dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

  • Apply for a Chattanooga Shooting dealer accountBecause the catalog is this large, the first full sync after connecting an account takes noticeably longer than for a smaller distributor. API access for your own store is a separate request once the dealer account is active.
  • Apply for a Zanders dealer accountAs an FTP file drop, catalog and stock updates arrive on Zanders' schedule rather than on demand. The catalog's size means the first full sync after connecting an account takes noticeably longer than for a smaller distributor, even though updates still arrive as scheduled FTP files rather than on demand.

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Chattanooga Shooting or Zanders, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync, refreshed hourly. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.