Crow Shooting Supply vs Iron Valley
Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.
| Crow Shooting Supply | Iron Valley | |
|---|---|---|
| Active SKUs | 24,386 | 19,978 |
| Distinct UPCs | 24,387 | 19,967 |
| Shared UPCs (both carry) | 5,043 | |
| Only at this distributor | 19,344 | 14,924 |
| Uptime | 100% | 100% |
| Integration | SFTP | SFTP |
| Freshness | Synced 1 hour ago | Synced 26 minutes ago |
What each one lists most of
Crow Shooting Supply and Iron Valley describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.
Crow Shooting Supply
- Parts & Components
- 6,485
- Firearm
- 5,009
- Reloading
- 3,595
- Optic
- 2,958
- Tools & Maintenance
- 1,759
- Magazine
- 1,267
- Safe & Storage
- 941
- Light & Laser
- 292
Iron Valley
- Firearm
- 8,039
- Ammunition
- 3,393
- Other
- 2,901
- Parts & Components
- 2,414
- Optic
- 1,864
- Suppressor
- 370
- Unknown Category
- 24
- Displays
- 14
Firearm, Parts & Components and Optic appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.
Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.
Where each one will ship it
Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.
| Crow Shooting Supply | Iron Valley | |
|---|---|---|
| Ships to your store | Yes | Yes |
| Offers drop-shipping | Not stated | Yes source |
| Ships to your customer's FFL | Not stated | Yes source |
| Ships to your customer's address | Not stated | No source |
| Ships NFA items to a receiving SOT | Not stated | Yes source |
Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.
Which should you open?
Crow Shooting Supply lists 24,387 distinct UPCs to Iron Valley's 19,967 — about 1.2× the breadth. 5,043 UPCs are carried by both — 21% of what Crow Shooting Supply lists and 25% of what Iron Valley lists. Beyond that overlap, 19,344 UPCs appear on Crow Shooting Supply alone and 14,924 on Iron Valley alone. If you open one account, Crow Shooting Supply is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 14,924 UPCs unreachable, against 19,344 if you open Iron Valley instead. Carrying both reaches 39,311 distinct UPCs, 14,924 more than Crow Shooting Supply covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Iron Valley lists 8,039 there to Crow Shooting Supply's 5,009. Both feeds answered us 100% of the time over the window we monitor.
This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.
Crow Shooting Supply
Crow Shooting Supply syncs a large catalog through a file-drop connection rather than a live API, and it's one of two distributors on this hub — alongside Iron Valley — where Project Parabellum authenticates with credentials tied to your specific dealer account rather than a shared integration key. That means Crow's catalog and stock data only appear on the hub once a dealer has connected their own account, unlike the API-based distributors whose general catalogs sync independent of any one dealer's credentials.
Iron Valley
Iron Valley Supply's catalog only shows up on the hub once a dealer connects their own SFTP login — like Crow Shooting Supply, it uses credentials tied to a specific dealer account rather than a shared integration key, so there's no general Iron Valley feed syncing independent of any one dealer the way there is for the API-based distributors here.
Applying for a dealer account
- Apply for a Crow Shooting Supply dealer account — SFTP credentials are dealer-specific; connecting Crow to Project Parabellum requires your own login, not a shared account. Because this is a file-drop connection, updates land on Crow's schedule rather than on demand.
- Apply for a Iron Valley dealer account — SFTP credentials are dealer-specific; the catalog will not appear on the hub until you've connected your own login. As a file-drop connection, catalog and stock updates land on Iron Valley's schedule rather than on demand.
Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.