Crow Shooting Supply vs Lipseys
Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.
| Crow Shooting Supply | Lipseys | |
|---|---|---|
| Active SKUs | 24,386 | 19,259 |
| Distinct UPCs | 24,387 | 19,259 |
| Shared UPCs (both carry) | 4,122 | |
| Only at this distributor | 20,265 | 15,137 |
| Uptime | 100% | 99.9% |
| Integration | SFTP | API |
| Freshness | Synced 1 hour ago | Synced 55 minutes ago |
What each one lists most of
Crow Shooting Supply and Lipseys describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.
Crow Shooting Supply
- Parts & Components
- 6,485
- Firearm
- 5,009
- Reloading
- 3,595
- Optic
- 2,958
- Tools & Maintenance
- 1,759
- Magazine
- 1,267
- Safe & Storage
- 941
- Light & Laser
- 292
Lipseys
- Firearm
- 13,561
- Parts & Components
- 2,608
- Magazine
- 1,352
- Optic
- 1,216
- Light & Laser
- 318
- Ammunition
- 95
- Safe & Storage
- 34
- Holster
- 26
Firearm, Parts & Components, Optic, Magazine, Safe & Storage and Light & Laser appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.
Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.
Where each one will ship it
Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.
| Crow Shooting Supply | Lipseys | |
|---|---|---|
| Ships to your store | Yes | Yes |
| Offers drop-shipping | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's FFL | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's address | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships NFA items to a receiving SOT | Not stated | Not stated |
Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.
Which should you open?
Crow Shooting Supply lists 24,387 distinct UPCs to Lipseys's 19,259 — about 1.3× the breadth. 4,122 UPCs are carried by both — 17% of what Crow Shooting Supply lists and 21% of what Lipseys lists. Beyond that overlap, 20,265 UPCs appear on Crow Shooting Supply alone and 15,137 on Lipseys alone. If you open one account, Crow Shooting Supply is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 15,137 UPCs unreachable, against 20,265 if you open Lipseys instead. Carrying both reaches 39,524 distinct UPCs, 15,137 more than Crow Shooting Supply covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Firearm — Lipseys lists 13,561 there to Crow Shooting Supply's 5,009. Over the window we monitor, the Crow Shooting Supply feed answered us 100% of the time and the Lipseys feed 99.9%.
This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.
Crow Shooting Supply
Crow Shooting Supply syncs a large catalog through a file-drop connection rather than a live API, and it's one of two distributors on this hub — alongside Iron Valley — where Project Parabellum authenticates with credentials tied to your specific dealer account rather than a shared integration key. That means Crow's catalog and stock data only appear on the hub once a dealer has connected their own account, unlike the API-based distributors whose general catalogs sync independent of any one dealer's credentials.
Lipseys
Lipsey's runs a mid-sized catalog and markets a line it calls "Exclusive Firearms" — models it describes as produced specifically for its own distribution. Project Parabellum polls that catalog over a dealer API on the usual automated schedule, so exclusives and standard items arrive through the same connection and land on this hub the same way, with no separate feed or extra account behind them.
Applying for a dealer account
- Apply for a Crow Shooting Supply dealer account — SFTP credentials are dealer-specific; connecting Crow to Project Parabellum requires your own login, not a shared account. Because this is a file-drop connection, updates land on Crow's schedule rather than on demand.
- Apply for a Lipseys dealer account — An Exclusive Firearms listing — a model Lipsey's describes as produced specifically for its own distribution — may arrive here with no match from another feed to set beside it, so expect it to appear as a single source rather than as one of several listings to weigh against each other.
Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.