Crow Shooting Supply vs Primary Arms

Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.

Catalog size, overlap, feed uptime, and integration type for Crow Shooting Supply and Primary Arms.
Crow Shooting SupplyPrimary Arms
Active SKUs24,334788
Distinct UPCs24,334787
Shared UPCs (both carry)403
Only at this distributor23,931384
Uptime100%99.5%
IntegrationSFTPAPI
Freshness

What each one lists most of

Crow Shooting Supply and Primary Arms describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.

Crow Shooting Supply

Parts & Components
6,495
Firearm
4,952
Reloading
3,603
Optic
2,979
Tools & Maintenance
1,743
Magazine
1,240
Safe & Storage
938
Light & Laser
281

Primary Arms

Ammunition
276
Magazine
267
Parts & Components
204
Optic
10
Handcuffs & Accessories
6
Rail Accessories
6
Safety & Protection
4
LE RESTRICTED Optics
3

Parts & Components, Optic and Magazine appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.

Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.

Where each one will ship it

Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.

Drop-ship programme and shipping destinations for Crow Shooting Supply and Primary Arms.
Crow Shooting SupplyPrimary Arms
Ships to your storeYesYes
Offers drop-shippingNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's FFLNot statedNot stated
Ships to your customer's addressNot statedNot stated
Ships NFA items to a receiving SOTNot statedNot stated

Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.

Which should you open?

Crow Shooting Supply lists 24,334 distinct UPCs to Primary Arms's 787 — about 30.9× the breadth. 403 UPCs are carried by both — 2% of what Crow Shooting Supply lists and 51% of what Primary Arms lists. Beyond that overlap, 23,931 UPCs appear on Crow Shooting Supply alone and 384 on Primary Arms alone. If you open one account, Crow Shooting Supply is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 384 UPCs unreachable, against 23,931 if you open Primary Arms instead. Carrying both reaches 24,718 distinct UPCs, 384 more than Crow Shooting Supply covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Parts & Components — Crow Shooting Supply lists 6,495 there to Primary Arms's 204. Over the window we monitor, the Crow Shooting Supply feed answered us 100% of the time and the Primary Arms feed 99.5%.

This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.

Crow Shooting Supply

Crow Shooting Supply syncs a large catalog through a file-drop connection rather than a live API, and it's one of two distributors on this hub — alongside Iron Valley — where Project Parabellum authenticates with credentials tied to your specific dealer account rather than a shared integration key. That means Crow's catalog and stock data only appear on the hub once a dealer has connected their own account, unlike the API-based distributors whose general catalogs sync independent of any one dealer's credentials.

How to open a Crow Shooting Supply dealer account

Primary Arms

Primary Arms syncs the smallest catalog Project Parabellum connects to today, delivered through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. Because the catalog is narrow, it works best as a secondary source that fills a specific gap rather than as the account a storefront builds its general inventory around.

How to open a Primary Arms dealer account

Applying for a dealer account

Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.

Project Parabellum is not affiliated with Crow Shooting Supply or Primary Arms, and neither distributor reviews or supplies this page.

The counts here are our own measurements of the feeds we sync. They describe what each distributor sends us, which is not the same thing as everything either company sells, and they will differ from figures published elsewhere.

This page is rebuilt every day, and the shared-UPC counts on it are recomputed every 6 hours.