Lipseys vs Primary Arms
Both catalogs are synced into one shared vocabulary, so the same UPC can be counted on either side and matched across them. Everything below is what we measured in the two feeds — how much each one lists, how much of it is the same product, and what only one of them carries.
| Lipseys | Primary Arms | |
|---|---|---|
| Active SKUs | 19,259 | 812 |
| Distinct UPCs | 19,259 | 811 |
| Shared UPCs (both carry) | 168 | |
| Only at this distributor | 19,091 | 643 |
| Uptime | 99.9% | 99.9% |
| Integration | API | API |
| Freshness | Synced 55 minutes ago | Synced 13 hours ago |
What each one lists most of
Lipseys and Primary Arms describe their catalogs in their own words, and we resolve both against one shared product vocabulary before counting. A category below therefore means the same thing on either side. Each list is that distributor’s own largest categories, counted in active listings.
Lipseys
- Firearm
- 13,561
- Parts & Components
- 2,608
- Magazine
- 1,352
- Optic
- 1,216
- Light & Laser
- 318
- Ammunition
- 95
- Safe & Storage
- 34
- Holster
- 26
Primary Arms
- Ammunition
- 277
- Magazine
- 273
- Parts & Components
- 216
- Optic
- 11
- Handcuffs & Accessories
- 6
- Rail Accessories
- 6
- Safety & Protection
- 5
- Seasonal
- 4
Parts & Components, Magazine, Optic and Ammunition appear in both lists, so those counts can be read against each other directly.
Each list stops at that distributor’s eight largest categories. A category on one list and not the other is one we have not counted here, not one that distributor does not carry.
Where each one will ship it
Taken from each company’s own site on the dates shown on their individual pages. Running a drop-ship programme and naming where the parcel goes are separate questions, and most distributors answer only the first — so “Not stated” below means they have not published it, not that they refuse.
| Lipseys | Primary Arms | |
|---|---|---|
| Ships to your store | Yes | Yes |
| Offers drop-shipping | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's FFL | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships to your customer's address | Not stated | Not stated |
| Ships NFA items to a receiving SOT | Not stated | Not stated |
Every distributor here ships to your own licensed premises — that is what a wholesale account is, not a policy any one of them publishes. Confirm anything you will act on directly with the distributor.
Which should you open?
Lipseys lists 19,259 distinct UPCs to Primary Arms's 811 — about 23.7× the breadth. 168 UPCs are carried by both — 1% of what Lipseys lists and 21% of what Primary Arms lists. Beyond that overlap, 19,091 UPCs appear on Lipseys alone and 643 on Primary Arms alone. If you open one account, Lipseys is the wider of the two on its own — it leaves 643 UPCs unreachable, against 19,091 if you open Primary Arms instead. Carrying both reaches 19,902 distinct UPCs, 643 more than Lipseys covers alone. The largest category in both lists is Parts & Components — Lipseys lists 2,608 there to Primary Arms's 216. Both feeds answered us 99.9% of the time over the window we monitor.
This is arithmetic on the counts above, not a recommendation of one company over the other. Which account is worth opening also depends on terms and on what your customers ask for, neither of which is in the catalog data we measure. What each company publishes about shipping destinations is in the table above it.
Lipseys
Lipsey's runs a mid-sized catalog and markets a line it calls "Exclusive Firearms" — models it describes as produced specifically for its own distribution. Project Parabellum polls that catalog over a dealer API on the usual automated schedule, so exclusives and standard items arrive through the same connection and land on this hub the same way, with no separate feed or extra account behind them.
Primary Arms
Primary Arms syncs the smallest catalog Project Parabellum connects to today, delivered through a dealer API on the same automated schedule as the other API-connected distributors here. Because the catalog is narrow, it works best as a secondary source that fills a specific gap rather than as the account a storefront builds its general inventory around.
Applying for a dealer account
- Apply for a Lipseys dealer account — An Exclusive Firearms listing — a model Lipsey's describes as produced specifically for its own distribution — may arrive here with no match from another feed to set beside it, so expect it to appear as a single source rather than as one of several listings to weigh against each other.
- Apply for a Primary Arms dealer account — The narrow catalog makes this a supplemental source rather than a primary distributor.
Both links leave this site. Applications are submitted to, reviewed by, and approved by the distributor themselves — Project Parabellum is not part of that process and cannot speed it up or vouch for you.